MLS Cup vs MLS Supporters Shield

There’s always the long debate as to who is the true Champions of the Major League Soccer, whether the MLS Cup winners or the Regular season finalists.


Answer the short question, the MLS Cup winners are the overall Champions of the Major League Soccer for the season while the Supporters Shield goes to the team with the most points.


By finishing with the most points at the end of the MLS regular season over the two conferences, you are awarded the Supporters Shield.

To be crowned Champions of the MLS, you have to go through the MLS Cup playoffs against qualified teams from another conference.


The winner of the MLS Cup playoffs finals is crowned Champions of the Major League Soccer for the season.


Unlike other major Soccer leagues across the world, the league of the United States and Canada is complete of a different format altogether.

  Top 12 best Football websites in Nigeria


The league has been growing over the years and is currently regarded as one of the best leagues in the world.




Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.