Connect with us

Champions History

Ligue 1 winners list



The French Ligue 1 winners


2020–21 Lille
2019–20 Paris Saint-German
2018–19 Paris Saint-German
2017–18 Paris Saint-German
2016–17 AS Monaco
2015–16 Paris Saint-German
2014–15 Paris Saint-German
2013–14 Paris Saint-German
2012–13 Paris Saint-German
2011–12 Montpellier
2010–11 Lille
2009–10 Marseille
2008–09 Bordeaux
2007–08 Lyon
2006–07 Lyon
2005–06 Lyon
2004–05 Lyon
2003–04 Lyon
2002–03 Lyon
2001–02 Lyon
2000–01 FC Nantes
1999–2000 AS Monaco
1998–99 Bordeaux
1997–98 Lens
1996–97 AS Monaco
1995–96 Auxerre
1994–95 FC Nantes
1993–94 Paris Saint-German
1992–93 Marseille (Stripped)
1991–92 Marseille
1990–91 Marseille
1989–90 Marseille
1988–89 Marseille
1987–88 AS Monaco
1986–87 Bordeaux
1985–86 Paris Saint-German
1984–85 Bordeaux
1983–84 Bordeaux
1982–83 FC Nantes
1981–82 AS Monaco
1980–81 Saint-Étienne
1979–80 FC Nantes
1978–79 Strasbourg
1977–78 AS Monaco
1976–77 FC Nantes
1975–76 Saint-Étienne
1974–75 Saint-Étienne
1973–74 Saint-Étienne
1972–73 FC Nantes
1971–72 Marseille
1970–71 Marseille
1969–70 Saint-Étienne
1968–69 Saint-Étienne
1967–68 Saint-Étienne
1966–67 Saint-Étienne
1965–66 FC Nantes
1964–65 FC Nantes
1964–64 Saint-Étienne
1962–63 AS Monaco
1961–62 Reims
1960–61 AS Monaco
1959–60 Reims
1958–59 Nice
1957–58 Reims
1956–57 Saint-Étienne
1955–56 Nice
1954–55 Reims
1953–54 Lille
1952–53 Reims
1951–52 Nice
1950–51 Nice
1949–50 Bordeaux
1948–49 Reims
1947–48 Marseille
1946–47 Roubaix–Tourcoing
1945–46 Lille
1938–39 Sète
1937–38 Sochaux
1936–37 Marseille
1935–36 RC Paris
1934–35 Sochaux
1933–34 Sète
1932–33 Olympique Lillois
1928–29 Marseille
1927–28 Stade Français
1926–27 CA Paris
1918–19 Le Havre
1913–14 Olympique Lillois
1912–13 Helvétique Marseille
1911–12 Saint-Raphaël
1910–11 Helvétique Marseille
1909–10 US Tourcoing
1908–09 Helvétique Marseille
1907–08 Roubaix
1906–07 RC Paris
1905–06 Roubaix
1904–05 Gallia Club Paris
1903–04 Roubaix
1902–03 Roubaix
1900–01 Standard Athletic Club
1899–1900 Le Havre
1898–99 Le Havre
1897–98 Standard Athletic Club
1896–97 Standard Athletic Club
1895–96 Club Français
1894–95 Standard Athletic Club
1893–94 Standard Athletic Club



French Ligue 1 most successful clubs




Marseille is the joint-most successful club in the French Ligue 1 alongside Saint-Étienne and PSG, with ten titles.

Although Saint-Étienne became the pioneer club at the time, it took a title-winning streak for Marseille to equal Saint-Étienne’s title record, be it in the amateur and professional era.



Association Sportive de Saint-Étienne is the joint-most successful French top-tier league club alongside Olympique Marseille and PSY with ten titles. Saint-Étienne were the first to achieve the milestone.


ASSE’s record was remarkable, winning the ten titles within twenty-five years and becoming the big brother football club in France between the 1960s and the 1970s. This also includes four consecutive league titles.



Paris Saint-Germain

PSG has won ten league titles. The club shot itself to prominence in the 21st century, winning the last seven league titles in the past eight seasons.


PSG is regarded as the country’s most successful club, with over 44 trophies in domestic competitions, including the Ligue 2 once, Coupe de France 13, Coupe de la Ligue 9, Trophée des Champions 10.


AS Monaco

AS Monaco has won eight wins in the club’s history. The club won its first league title in 1960–61.


FC Nantes

FC Nantes is also a significant force in the league’s history, with over eight titles won in the past. Nantes won its first league title in the 1964–65 season and defended the title successfully in the following season in the 1964–66 campaign.


Olympique Lyonnais

Olympique Lyonnais or Olympique Lyon and simply Lyon for short began dominating the french league in 2002. The club won seven consecutive seasons,

Other notable clubs that have won the title include Bordeaux 6, Reims 6, Roubaix 6, Lille 5, Standard Athletic Club 5, Nice 4, etc.


I'm a sports enthusiast, love writing about football. I have been writing about top teams in Europe, the Premier League and La Liga.



Nivia Ashtang Gold Nivia Ashtang Gold
Football On TV3 hours ago

Where to watch AFC Ajax vs Marseille: Live stream and TV channel

Check out where you can watch the match between Ajax Amsterdam and Olympique Marseille on TV and live stream in...

Nivia Ashtang Gold Nivia Ashtang Gold
Football On TV2 days ago

West Ham United vs FK TSC Backa Topola TV channel UK, live stream & where to watch online

Following the triumph in the UEFA Europa Conference League last season, the Hammers booked their place in the Europa League...

Nivia Ashtang Gold Nivia Ashtang Gold
Football On TV2 days ago

Where to watch Panathinaikos vs Villarreal CF: Live stream and TV channel

After the Sporting Braga defeat, Panathinaikos could only settle for a place in the UEFA Europa League. The Greek side...

Nivia Ashtang Gold Nivia Ashtang Gold
Football On TV2 days ago

Where to watch Bayer Leverkusen vs BK Hacken: Live stream online

Returning from an entertaining draw with Bayern Munich, Bayer Leverkusen would look to kick start their campaign in the Europa...

Nivia Ashtang Gold Nivia Ashtang Gold
Football On TV2 days ago

LASK vs Liverpool FC TV channel UK, live stream online

LASK host Liverpool FC at Raiffeisen Arena Linz in Austria on the first match day of group E in the...

Nivia Ashtang Gold Nivia Ashtang Gold
Football On TV2 days ago

Where to watch Blackburn Rovers vs Sunderland AFC: Live stream and TV channel

Blackburn Rovers will host Sunderland at Ewood Park in round seven of the EFL Championship. The Rovers returned from the...

Nivia Ashtang Gold Nivia Ashtang Gold
Football On TV2 days ago

Hull City vs Leeds United TV channel, Live stream & where to watch online

Following a frustrating draw against Coventry City last weekend, Hull City will be in action against Leeds United at MKM...

Nivia Ashtang Gold Nivia Ashtang Gold
Football On TV2 days ago

Watford FC vs West Bromwich Albion TV channel, where to watch via live stream

After a hard-fought win over Birmingham City last weekend, the Hornets will look to maintain their good form when they...

Nivia Ashtang Gold Nivia Ashtang Gold
Football On TV2 days ago

Norwich City vs Leicester City TV channel, live stream

The late kickoff on Wednesday evening, Norwich City will host high-flying Leicester City at Carrow Road.   The Yellow Canaries...

Nivia Ashtang Gold Nivia Ashtang Gold
Football On TV2 days ago

Where to watch Real Sociedad vs Inter Milan: Live stream and TV channel

Real Sociedad returns to the UEFA Champions League group stages after a while. The La Liga side will host Inter...