7.8 C
New York
Saturday, December 2, 2023

Buy now

Italian Super Cup winners list – Supercoppa Italiana

Italian Super Cup winners (Supercoppa Italiana)

2021 Inter Milan
2020 Juventus
2019 Lazio
2018 Juventus
2017 Lazio
2016 AC Milan
2015 Juventus
2014 Napoli
2013 Juventus
2012 Juventus
2011 AC Milan
2010 Inter Milan
2009 Lazio
2008 Inter Milan
2007 AS Roma
2006 Inter Milan
2005 Inter Milan
2004 AC Milan
2003 Juventus
2002 Juventus
2001 AS Roma
2000 Lazio
1999 Parma
1998 Lazio
1997 Juventus
1996 Fiorentina
1995 Juventus
1994 AC Milan
1993 AC Milan
1992 AC Milan
1991 Sampdoria
1990 Napoli
1989 Inter Milan
1988 AC Milan


Italian Super Cup’s most successful teams


Title: 9
Years Won: 1995, 1997, 2002, 2003, 2012, 2013, 2015, 2018, 2020.

Juventus is the most successful team in the country, with nine titles with six times as runners up.


2012 Final

2021 final was the 25th edition of the competition played by Napoli and Juventus, which took place in China. Juve won the game by a 4-2 scoreline, and the game was forced into extra time.

2013 Final

Juventus claimed the title it won the previous year by beating Lazio by a 4-0 scoreline in a one-sided encounter played at the Stadio Olimpico in the city of Rome.


AC Milan

Title: 7
Years Won: 1988, 1992, 1993, 1994, 2004, 2011, 2016.


AC Milan is the second most successful team in the Italian Super Cup history with seven titles and is two wins behind Juventus. They lead the all-time winner’s list and have dominated the last ten editions.


Milan won the inaugural edition in 1988. The club dominated the 1990s, winning three titles which were consecutive wins from 1992, 1993 and 1994.

This record placed AC Milan as the only club to win the competition three times in succession. Milan has also lost four times in the final.


2016 Final

The 2016 Supercoppa Italiana was the 29th edition won by AC Milan. The games were played in Doha, Qatar, against Him Juventus.

Juventus and AC Milan ended the game in an all-square and were forced into penalties that favour AC Milan.


Internazionale (Inter Milan)

Title: 6
Years Won: 1989, 2005, 2006, 2008, 2010, 2022.


Inter Milan is the third most successful Italian Super Cup winner. The club dominated the Competition in the early 2000s, winning the trophy four times, including twice back-to-back wins. The club has also lost in four finals.


2010 Final
The 2010 edition was the 23rd edition played at the San Siro, the home ground of AC Milan. Inter Milan won the encounter by beating AS Roma.

2022 Final

Inter Milan won 2-1 against Juventus at San Siro.


Title: 5
Years Won: 1998, 2000, 2009, 2017, 2019.


Lazio is a joint third most successful team with five titles alongside Inter Milan. Lazio’s first title was in 1989, which was the second edition after AC Milan had won the inaugural season in 1988.

All Lazio’s titles were achieved concurrently. The club’s most recent success was in 2019. Lazio has also lost three times in the past.


2019 Final

2019 Supercoppa Italiana, branded as the Coca-Cola Supercup, was the 32nd edition of one of the matches played between Juventus and Lazio.

Lazio eventually won the game, beating Juventus to the title.


AS Roma

Title: 2
Years Won: 2001, 2007.


AS Roma is the fourth most successful team in the Italian Super Cup, winning two titles in 2001 and 2007. The club from the city of Rome has also lost in four finals which is more than the number of times they’ve been crowned Champions.



Title: 2
Years Won: 1990, 2014.

Napoli is the joint fourth Supercoppa Italiana winner alongside AS Roma with two each.

Napoli won the title in 1990 and 2014. The club has also lost in two finals.


2014 Final

2014 Supercoppa Italiana was the 27th edition of the Supercoppa Italiana. Napoli won the game on penalties.



Title: 1
Years Won: 1991

Sampdoria has also won the trophy once. Sampdoria qualified for the Super Cup as the Italian Serie A winners the previous season.



Title: 1
Years Won: 1999.

Parma also succeeded in Supercoppa Italiana after qualifying for the final as Coppa Italia representatives. They defeated AC Milan to lift the trophy. Parma has also lost in three finals.



Title: 1
Years Won: 1996

Fiorentina qualified for the Clásico as representatives of Coppa Italia the previous season, defeating Inter Milan for the title.

The Italian Super Cup, Supercoppa Italia or simply Supercoppa Italiana, is an annual football is a one-off football match played by the previous season’s Italian Serie A winners and Coppa Italia winners.

- Advertisement -
Ibiye Ambille
Ibiye Ambillehttps://interestingfootball.com
I'm a sports enthusiast, love writing about football. I have been writing about top teams in Europe, the Premier League and La Liga.

Related Articles

Follow US

- Advertisement -spot_img
- Advertisement -Discover the best betting sites and bonuses at bookiesbonuses.com
- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles