Campeón de Campeones winners list, México Super Cup, Supercopa MX Champions in hist

Campeón de Campeones winners list, México Super Cup, Supercopa MX Champions in hist

June 6, 2021 0 By Ibiye Ambille

Campeón de Campeones winners list, México Campeón Champions in history.


The Méxican Super Cup winners in history.


It can also be seen as the Méxican Supercopa MX winners list in history.


Cool facts

Campeón de Campeones (Supercopa MX) 2021? Cruz Azul won the 2021 edition.



Campeón de Campeones 2018? Tigres UANL won the 2018 edition. The club had previously won it in 2016 and 2017.


The Campeón de Campeones is an annual football single one-off football match played by winners of the Méxican Apertura and Clausura winners the previous season.


The Supercopa MX was a Competition that was operated similarly to the Campeón de Campeones before it was cancelled.



The sole purpose of the match is to determine who gets the bragging rights as the biggest in the country for the rest of the season.


It is Compared to Recopa Sudamericana which serves as the Super Cup between winners of Copa Libertadores and the Copa Sudamericana the previous season.


Established in 1942, it is one of the oldest football competitions in the whole Méxican football history alongside the Liga MX and the Copa MX.


Since its establishment, Chivas Guadalajara is the most successful team with seven titles closely followed by Club América with six titles.


It was originally played between Liga MX winners and Copa MX winners. Later it was also played between Ascenso MX winners and Liga MX winners.


The inaugural edition of the Campeón de Campeones was won by Moctezuma in 1942.

  MLS Cup winners, list of MLS Champions in history


Campeón de Campeones most successful teams in history


Chivas Guadalajara

Titles: 7

Years Won: 1957, 1959, 1960, 1961, 1964, 1965, 1970.


Guadalajara is a Méxican professional football club based in Guadalajara and Competes in the Liga MX.


When it comes to the Campeón de Campeones, Guadalajara is the most successful team in the country with seven titles.


The club’s first triumph was in 1957. This was followed by a two-year wait before adding a second in 1959.


This time, Guadalajara won the title in three consecutive seasons.


This win marked another back to back wins between 1964 and 1965.


The last time the club claimed Victory was in 1970.


Guadalajara remains the most successful with seven titles but could be overtaken by Club América.


Club América

Titles: 6

Years Won: 1955, 1976, 1988, 1989, 2005, 2019.



When it comes to the Competition, Club América is the second most successful team in the country with six titles.


In the modern era of the trophy winners, América is two-time winners.


The club claimed its title in 1955 and a second twenty-one years later in 1976. Club América defended its title between 1988 and 1989.


The club is regarded as one of the best and the most successful club in the history of México.



Titles: 5

Years Won: 1948, 1949, 1956, 1971, 1972.


León is the third most successful team when it comes to the Campeón de Campeones with five titles.

  Australia A-League winners, list of Champions in history

León won the 1948 edition and successfully defended it the following year in 1949.


León once again made it back to back wins between 1971 and 1972.



Titles: 4

Years Won: 1946, 1950, 1951, 1962.

Atlas is the fourth most successful team with four titles alongside Toluca.


Atlas’s first title was in 1946. The club won its second and third in 1950 and successfully defended it the following year in 1951.



Titles: 4

Years Won: 1967, 1968, 2003, 2006.


Toluca is joint fourth most successful in the tournament with four titles.


The club won its first title in 1967 and successfully defended it the following year in 1968. In the modern era, Toluca won it in 2003 and 2006.


Tigres UANL

Titles: 3

Years Won: 2016, 2017, 2018.



In the modern era, Tigres UANL is the most successful with three titles. The club won in three consecutive seasons starting from 2016, 2017 and 2018.


Other winners


Titles: 2

Years Won: 1942, 1952.

Cruz Azul

Titles: 3

Years Won: 1969, 1974, 2021.



Titles: 2

Years Won: 1943, 1954.



Titles: 2

Years Won: 1966, 1995.

Real España

Titles: 2

Years Won: 1944, 1945.


Pumas UNAM

Titles: 2

Years Won: 1975, 2004.



Title: 1

Years Won: 1947.



Title: 1

Years Won: 1992.


Title: 1

Years Won: 1963.


Title: 1

Years Won: 1990.


Santos Laguna

Title: 1

Years Won: 2015.



Title: 1

Years Won: 1953.


Title: 1

  Scottish Premiership winners - List of league Champions & all-time successful in history

Years Won: 1958.



List of winners in full

2021 Cruz Azul

2020 Cancelled

2019 Club América

2018 Tigres UANL

2017 Tigres UANL

2016 Tigres UANL

2015 Santos Laguna

2006 Toluca

2005 Club América

2004 Pumas UNAM

2003 Toluca

1995 Necaxa

1992 Monterrey

1990 Puebla

1989 Club América

1988 Club América

1976 Club América

1975 Pumas UNAM

1974 Cruz Azul

1972 León

1971 León

1970 Guadalajara

1969 Cruz Azul

1968 Toluca

1967 Toluca

1966 Necaxa

1965 Guadalajara

1964 Guadalajara

1963 Oro

1962 Atlas

1961 Guadalajara

1960 Guadalajara

1959 Guadalajara

1958 Zacatepec

1957 Guadalajara

1956 León

1955 Zacatepec

1954 Marte

1953 Tampico Madero

1952 León

1951 Atlas

1950 Atlas

1949 León

1948 León

1947 Moctezuma

1946 Atlas

1945 España

1944 España

1943 Marte

1942 Atlante




The Campeón de Campeones was a popular match held within the early few years of its formation.


However, as it went on hiatus, the value dropped.


But since it’s the reintroduction, the value has further increased with more followers within and outside México since it serves as a decider for qualification for the Campeones Cup Trophy played by MLS and Liga MX winners.



Two teams, the Clausura and Apertura winners battle for a place in the inter-nation clash.


It is known as the winner of México.



This article highlights the Campeón de Campeones trophy winners list, Champions of Mexico Supercopa or México Super Cup in history.

Advertisment End of Advertisment---