Brazil World Cup qualifiers 2026 schedule, fixtures, dates


The Selecao began their quest for a place in the FIFA World Cup in 2026 with two big wins against Bolivia and Peru.

Interesting Football looks at Brazil Men’s Football National Team World Cup qualifiers 2026 schedule and fixtures throughout the campaign.



Rodrygo and Neymar scored twice as Brazilians began their qualifying series with a big win over Bolivia, and Marquinhos scored the only goal in the win over Peru.


Brazil World Cup Qualifiers 2026 schedule, fixtures and dates

The qualifying series for the South American continent began on September 7th 2023 and will conclude on September 9th 2025. The tournament will be held in the United States, Canada and Mexico.


Brazil vs Bolivia (September 9 2023

Peru vs Brazil (September 13th, 2023

Brazil vs Venezuela (October 13th, 2023)

Uruguay vs Brazil (October 18, 2023)

Colombia vs Brazil (November 16th 2023)

Brazil vs Argentina (November 21 2023)


World Cup Qualifiers 2024

Brazil vs Ecuador (September 5th, 2024)

Paraguay vs Brazil (September 10, 2024)

Chile vs Brazil (October 10th, 2024)

Brazil vs Peru (October 15, 2024)

Venezuela vs Brazil (November 14th, 2024)

Brazil vs Uruguay (November 19 2024)


World Cup Qualifiers 2025

Brazil vs Colombia (March 20, 2025)

Argentina vs Brazil (March 25th, 2025)

Ecuador vs Brazil (June 4th, 2025)

Brazil vs Paraguay (June 9th, 2025)

Brazil vs Chile (September 9, 2025

Bolivia vs Brazil (September 14th, 2025)


What is the format, and how will Brazil qualify?

The ten Men’s Football National Teams in South America will play in a league format (home and away).


Six teams will automatically qualify for the FIFA World Cup in 2026, and Brazil can grab one of the tickets if they finish in the top six position at the end of the campaign.

However, if they fail to qualify, they must participate in the FIFA Intercontinental playoffs to book their place at the Mondial.


What is Brazil’s history at the FIFA World Cup?

To date, Brazil is the most successful team in the history of the FIFA World Cup, having won five titles, with the team’s last triumph in the 2002 Korea & Japan tournament.