7.4 C
New York
Tuesday, November 28, 2023

Buy now

AFC Cup winners list

- Advertisement -

AFC Cup winners list


2020 Cancelled

2019 Al-Ahed

2018 Al-Quwa Al-Jawiya

2017 Al-Quwa Al-Jawiya

2016 Al-Quwa Al-Jawiya

2015 Johor Darul Ta’zim

2014 Al-Qadsia

2013 Al-Kuwait

2012 Al-Kuwait

2011 FC Nasaf

2010 Al-Ittihad

2009 Al-Kuwait

2008 Al-Muharraq

2007 Shabab Al-Ordon

2006 Al-Faisaly

2005 Al-Faisaly

2004 Al-Jaish


Most successful teams in the AFC Cup 



Titles – 3

Al-Kuwait is the most successful team alongside Al-Quwa Al-Jawiya, with three titles each.

Al-Quwa Al-Jawiya

Titles – 3

Al-Quwa Al-Jawiya is the most successful team in the AFC Cup alongside Al-Kuwait, with three titles.



Is it the second most successful team in the AFC Cup with two titles? The club did so in grand style, achieving back to back wins in 2005 and 2006.

Kuwaiti teams have enjoyed more victories than any other side in the continent’s second-tier football competition.


Other teams that have won the AFC Cup at least once

Al-Qadsia 1

Al-Muharraq 1

Al-Jaish 1

Shabab Al-Ordon 1

Al-Ittihad 1

Nasaf Qarshi 1

Johor Darul Ta’zim 1

Al-Ahed 1


Ibiye Ambille
Ibiye Ambillehttps://interestingfootball.com
I'm a sports enthusiast, love writing about football. I have been writing about top teams in Europe, the Premier League and La Liga.

Related Articles

Follow US

- Advertisement -spot_img
- Advertisement -Discover the best betting sites and bonuses at bookiesbonuses.com
- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles